The Take-A-Break Breakdown

Did you take the CJ Take-A-Break Challenge this week (or have you taken a break at any point over this summer)?

Somehow, no matter how many quiet sunny afternoons with a book by the pool, summer always seems to end up my busiest, most active season. I put a lot of pressure on myself to keep all my projects going at full speed, so it can take some serious convincing to let myself take a break. But it always helps me recharge and refocus on what I care about most–even if it’s just a break from a few extracurricular social activities. I hope you’ve taken the time to do the same!

 

Tell me … what do you do to rest and recharge?

Leave a Reply

