Boldly Go: 5 Quotes from Leonard Nimoy to Inspire

5 Quotes from Leonard Nimoy to Inspire Creativity

Image by Gage Skidmore

Most of us of course know Leonard Nimoy for his iconic role on Star Trek as Mr. Spock. More recently, I loved him as Dr. William Bell, a mad scientist who is friend and nemesis of lead character Dr. Walter Bishop.

But Nimoy was much more than an actor. In fact, he pursued many creative endeavors in him life, and particularly loved photography. I didn’t know this before the eulogies started cropping up, but it gave me a new perspective and deep admiration for the man behind the Vulcan ears.

In his memory, here are five of my favorite Nimoy quotes:

“The miracle is this: The more we share the more we have.”

“Art, if successful, needs no explanation … each viewer sees what is there for him,
depending on his frame of reference.”

“I’m touched by the idea that when we do things that are useful and helpful, collecting these shards of spirituality, that we may be helping to bring about a healing.”

“When you let me take, I’m grateful. When you let me give, I’m blessed.”

“You know, for a long time I have been of the opinion that artists don’t necessarily know what they’re doing. You don`t necessarily know what kind of universal concept you’re tapping into.”

For more from Nimoy, take a look at this excellent collection of Nimoy’s photography on Buzzfeed.

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

