Endings, and also Beginnings

Sorry, I don’t post on Creative Juicer anymore.

If you like what you see & want more, join my author email list for updates on my writing, posts about sci-fi and fantasy pop culture, and other readerly fun by clicking here.


You’ve probably noticed that the blog has been on hiatus a while. I’ve had to make the hard choice to let this go while getting some other projects in place.

Which brings me to an announcement: Friends, the Creative Juicer to come to a close. I’ve written many times about choosing where you invest your creative energy carefully. I’ve written about the power of saying yes, and also the necessity of sometimes saying no. The simple truth is that I’m spread too thin right now, and other things simply must take priority.

For one, my fantasy novel Mud has been aquired by City Owl Press, and will be published in the coming several months. It’s fantastic news, and I could not have gotten here without the support of this wonderful community. Thank you for all your support!

Which means that not only do I have a lot of edits to take on, but I’ve also got to whip my author platform into shape! And this is only one of a few big projects I’ve got underway right now.

wordhaus is expanding. In January, we’re launching a book club. I’m super excited for it to kick off, but it’s a beast of a project and requires a large chunk of my time as I get my team in place, reach out to authors to feature, and prepare for the launch promotion. (If you want to participate, join the wordhaus email list–deets coming soon, ONLY to these wordhaus subscribers).

I’ve also started an exciting new venture of my own. After eight years as a marketing and PR executing online strategy for clients, and another year applying those strategies to authors in my DIYMFA column, I’m creating a new program to work with authors one-on-one.

It took a while to create just the right service, but I’m crazy thrilled with the results: It will be a 12-week program where I work with authors one-on-one in weekly sessions to work toward a specific, personalized goal the author wants to reach for his/her author platform. Along the way, I’ll teach the authors how to keep up their progress long-term, so that after the 12 weeks is up, they’ve not only met a goal but also are well equipped to continue the progress on their own.

For the first round starting in January, there are a very limited number of spots, which I’m offering at a significantly discounted rate–check it out and apply here. 

And then, of course, there’s ongoing client work and also my new WIP sci-fi novel (to stay up on my latest fiction news, join my author newsletter).

So as you can see, I have to do something to make sure I can give these projects the focus they deserve, and not spread myself too thin. Creative Juicer has had a great run, but it’s simply time to put it aside, at least for the forseeable future.

But please stay in touch! The links above will connect you to other ways to keep being a part of this expanding online neighborhood.

And welp, I guess all that’s left to say is goodbye. Thank you for all your support, and the best of luck to you in your own creative endeavors. Dream big, friends!


Sorry, I don’t post on Creative Juicer anymore.

If you like what you see & want more, join my author email list for updates on my writing, posts about sci-fi and fantasy pop culture, and other readerly fun by clicking here.

One thought on “Endings, and also Beginnings

Leave a Reply

